-> Activities

   PhD students





Editorial Board Activities

  • Member of the editorial board of Computer Communicatons (Elsevier journal)
  • Member of the editorial board of Ad Hoc Networks (Elsevier journal)
  • Member of the editorial board of Discrete Mathematics & Theoretical Computer Science
  • Member of the editorial board of ITU Journal on Future and Evolving Technologies

  • Guest co-Editor in Elsevier's Ad Hoc Networks Journal for the special issue on 'Modeling and Performance Evaluation of Wireless Ad-Hoc Networks' in 2015. (See the CFP)
  • Guest co-Editor in Elsevier's Performance Evaluation Journal for the special issue on 'Performance Evaluation of Wireless Ad Hoc, Sensor, and Ubiquitous Networks' in 2008

    Technical Program Committee Member

  • ACM MSWiM in 2020/19/18/17/16/15/14/13/07/06 (ACM International Symposium on Modeling, Analysis and Simulation of Wireless and Mobile Systems)
  • IEEE MASCOTS 2019 (International Symposium on the Modeling, Analysis, and Simulation of Computer and Telecommunication Systems)
  • IEEE IPDPS in 2014/13/11 (IEEE International Parallel & Distributed Processing Symposium)
  • IEEE ICDCS in 2015 (IEEE International Conference on Distributed Computing Systems)
  • ACM MobiHoc in 2007/06 (ACM International Symposium on Mobile Ad Hoc Networking and Computing)
  • ITC in 2013 (International Teletraffic Congress)
  • IFIP Networking in 2008/07
  • IEEE PerCom in 2010 (IEEE International Conference on Pervasive Computing and Communications)
  • IEEE MASS 2020 (IEEE International Conference on Mobile Ad-Hoc and Smart Systems)
  • IEEE CCNC 2020 (Consumer Communications & Networking Conference)
  • IEEE ICC in 2021/20/19/18/17/16/15/14/13/12 (IEEE International Conference on Communications)
  • IEEE Globecom in 2020/19/18/17/16/15/14/13/12/11
  • IEEE WCNC 2021/19 (Wireless Communications and Networking Conference)
  • IEEE ISCC in 2016/15/14/13 (IEEE Symposium on Computers and Communications)
  • ICNC in 2017/15/14/13 (International Conference on Computing, Networking and Communication)
  • AlgoTel in 2016/15/13/11/10/08/07/06/05
  • IWCMC in 2013/12 (International Wireless Communications & Mobile Computing Conference)
  • ICDCN in 2009/08 (International Conference on Distributed Computing and Networking)
  • IFIP Med-Hoc-Net in 2016/15/14/13/12/11/10/08/06 (IFIP Annual Mediterranean Ad Hoc Networking Workshop)
  • Sensornets in 2013
  • IEEE PerSens 2013/12/11/10/09/08/07/06/05 (IEEE International Workshop on Sensor Networks and Systems for Pervasive Computing)
  • IFIP SustainIT in 2013/12 (IFIP Conference on Sustainable Internet and ICT for Sustainability)
  • IEEE HotMesh in 2013/12/11/10/09/08 (IEEE International Workshop on Hot Topics in Mesh Networking)


  • General Chair of ACM PE-WASUN in 2017/16/12/11
  • Program Co-Chair of ACM PE-WASUN in 2014/13/10/09/08/07/06
  • Poster Chair of ACM MobiHoc 2009 (New Orleans, Louisinia, USA)
  • Scientific Committee of the summer school RESCOM 2007 (Calcatoggio, Corsica, France)
  • Co-General Chair of WONS 2006 (Third Annual Conference on Wireless On demand Network System and Services, Les Ménuires, France)
  • Program Chair of Med-Hoc-Net 2005 (Ile de Porquerolles, France)


  • Leader of the FIL project PERFWIFI funded by the Fédération d'Informatique Lyonnaise (2019-20).
  • Leader of the project GreenHMR funded by CNRS (2020).

  • Participant to a bilateral project with UPC, Spain (2017-19).
  • French leader of a PHC Peridot project (2015-18).
  • Participant to the ANR DISCO project (2014-2017) and the ANR Reflexion project (2015-2017).
  • LIP scientific leader of the ANR Rescue project (2010-2014)
  • INRIA scientific leader of the Semantic Networking project within the INRIA - Bell Labs common research laboratory (2009-2012)
  • Member of the ARC MISSION (INRIA project) (2010-2011)
  • INRIA leader of the european IP project AEOLUS (Algorithmic Principles for Building Efficient Overlay Computers) (2005-2010).
  • Participation to a Proteus project (PHC Slovenia)
  • INRIA leader of a project with FT R&D (CRE) (2005-2007)
  • Participation to the Iramus project (ARC INRIA)
  • Participation to the RNRT SAFARI project
  • Participation to the Fragile project (ACI Sécurité)
  • Collaboration with the University of Bergen (AURORA project)
  • Participation to the european ProxiTV project

    Other Responsabilities/Activities

  • Chair of the jury of the Capes NSI (Numérique et Sciences Informatiques) (since 2020)
  • Co-animator, with Razvan Stanica, of the working group Performance evaluation of networks between LIP and CITI
  • Member of the department council of the Computer Science department of Université Lyon 1
  • Member of the Scientific Council of the SIF (Société Informatique de France)
  • Expert for the MESRI/DAEI
  • Member of the School council of IMT Atlantique
  • Member of the Scientific council of the cluster Digital League
  • Each year, I participate to several PhD thesis and HDR evaluation committees. In 2019, I have been the president of 3 HDR and 1 PhD thesis evaluation committees and I have reviewed 2 PhD thesis.

  • Managing director of the Fondation Blaise Pascal (September 2016 - June 2019)
  • Member of the research committee of the Labex Milyon (2015 - 2018)
  • Vice-chair of the LIP laboratory (2015-2016)
  • Member of the CNRS national committee section 06 (2012-2016)
  • Coordinator of the Master Systèmes Informatiques et Réseaux, University Lyon 1 (2009-2014)
  • Chair of the HCERES evaluation committee of the SAMOVAR laboratory (2018)
  • Chair of the AERES evaluation committee of the CALMIP center (2014)
  • Vice-chair of the HCERES evaluation committee of the LORIA laboratory (2016)
  • Member of the HCERES/AERES evaluation committee for IRISA (2016), LRI (2013) and CAMS (2013)
  • Member of the HCERES/AERES evaluation committee of Masters (2014, Vague E)
  • Vice-chair of the SIMI2 group at the ANR (2012)
  • Member of the PES committee (2012, 2013) and of the CNRS PEDR committee (2016)
  • Member of the CNU section 27 (Conseil National des Universités) (2008-2011)
  • Member of the selection committee of ENA (2008-2009)
  • Co-Coordinator of the Master Compétence Complémentaire en Informatique, University Lyon 1 (2007-2009)
  • Member of the scientific committee of the CNRS ResCom group
  • Chair of the selection committees of the following positions: MCF at University Lyon 1 (2009), MCF at University Lyon 1 (2010), professor at University Lyon 1 (2012), MCF at University Lyon 1 (2017)
  • Member of the selection committees of the following positions: MCF at ENS Lyon (2005), researcher at Inria (2006), MCF and professor at Univerity Joseph Fourier (2007), professor at INP Grenoble (2010), MCF at University Joseph Fourier (2012), professor at ISFA (2012), associate professor at NTNU (Norvay, 2014), professor at University Paris-Sud (2014), professor at ENS Rennes (2015), professor at University Lyon 1 (2015), MCF at University Pierre & Marie Curie (2017), MCF at University of Nantes (2017), professor at INSA de Lyon (2017), assistant professor/professor at NTNU (Norway, 2017), MCF at Ensimag (2018), professor at University of Oslo (2018), professor at University Paris-Saclay (2019), professor at ENS Lyon (2019), MCF at IUT Clermont-Ferrand (2019)