The 2002 International Workshop on 
Distributed Shared Memory on Clusters

DSM 2002

The Fourth International Workshop on Software Distributed Shared Memory


Organized At

IEEE International Symposium on Cluster Computing and the Grid (CCGrid 2002)

 May 21 - 24, 2002, Berlin, Germany |

In Corporation with the IEEE Task Force on Cluster Computing (TFCC)

Call for Papers


            With the emergence of clusters based on high performance functionnalities (network, processing power....), DSM have a new role to play by providing easiness of programming a shared space combined with high performance architecture.

            The DSM 2002 workshop organized at the CCGrid 2002 symposium will serve as a major forum to present and share the latest research results of the work by international researchers, developers, and users. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Paper Submissions

Authors are encouraged to:

Use a minimum of 10pt font, and printable on A4 paper.
IEEE guidelines can be found here. Please email your papers to, which is the preferred method for submission. You may also send paper copies to: Laurent Lefèvre

Full papers (category (a)) will be reviewed by the programme committee for relevance, clarity and the novelty of results. If accepted, full papers will be published in the conference proceedings by IEEE Computer Society. Authors may purchase two additional pages.

Short papers (category (b)) will be published in a seperate section. This is to encourage work that is not yet advanced enough for a full paper.

We also encourage authors to present novel ideas, critique of existing work, and application examplers, which demonstrate how DSM technology could be effectively deployed.We also welcome practical work which applies DSM in novel and interesting ways.

Workshop Chairs

Laurent Lefevre
Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon Bat LR5
46, allee d'Italie
69364 Lyon Cedex 07 - France
Tel: +33 4 72 72 82 28
Fax: +33 4 72 72 80 80

Program Committee Members

  • Lionel Brunie, INSA, France
  • Sandhya Dwarkadas, University of Rochester, USA
  • Zhiyi Huang, University of Otago, New Zealand
  • Liviu Iftode, Rutgers University, USA
  • Laurent Lefevre, RESAM Lab/INRIA, France
  • Christine Morin, IRISA, France
  • Frank Mueller, North Carolina State University, USA
  • Assaf Schuster, Technion, Israel
  • H.S. Shahhoseini, Iran University of Science Technology, Iran
  • Jackie Silcock, Deakin University, Australia
  • David Taniar, Monash University, Australia
  • Important Dates:

    Papers due on: 
    Notification of Acceptance: 
    Camera Ready Papers: 
    CCGrid'2002 Symposium:
    December 1, 2001 Submission closed - Papers have been selected - Please refer to CCGrid web site for program
    December 21, 2001 
    February 15, 2002 
    May 21-24, 2002

    Last Modified Oct 29, 2002