International Conference


                           Tsaghkadzor, Armenia,    November 20-25, 2023

Modern theory of dynamical systems is the study of iterations of mappings and of flows of vector fields
(discrete- and continuous-time dynamical systems). The fundamental questions concern long-time

behavior of orbits, both of individual dynamical systems and of family of systems depending on


There are two subfields of dynamical systems that are closely related to each other: real dynamics

(hyperbolic theory, attractors, ergodic theory, real foliations) and complex dynamics (analytic theory of

differential equations in the complex domain, holomorphic dynamics, holomorphic foliations). In the study

of a real-analytic dynamical system, it is often helpful to consider its complexification and to use the

methods of complex analysis, algebraic geometry, and the theory of complex dynamical systems.

Reciprocally, the use of the classical methods of real dynamics (hyperbolic and ergodic theories,

Lyapunov exponents) led to a considerable progress in complex dynamics and the theory of holomorphic


The main theme of the conference is the interface of real and complex dynamics, real and complex

geometry and analysis. The talks of the conference will present recent results on this interface that belong 

to the area of dynamical systems and to related areas in real and complex geometry and analysis; 

including holomorphic foliations, finite-dimensional integrable systems, billiards and mathematical


The goal of the conference is to bring together leading experts in the field, along with researchers in the

early stage of career and graduate students.

The conference will take place on the occasion of the  80th anniversary  of  professor  Yulij Ilyashenko.

                                INVITED SPEAKERS                                                          Book of abstracts                                                                                                                                                                                                                                
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        Schedule of talks
Irina Astashova  (Moscow State University)

Armen Bagdasaryan  (American University of Kuwait)

Sanjeeva Balasuriya  (University of Adelaide, Australia)

Bertrand Deroin  (CNRS, Cergy-Paris Université)

Andrei Dukov  (Steklov Institute of Mathematics, Moscow, Russia)

Dmitry Filimonov  (HSE University, Moscow, Russia)

Sergei Gorbunov  (Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (MIPT), Russia)

Natalia Goncharuk (Texas A & M University, USA)

Anton Gorodetski   (UC Irvine, USA)

Elena Gurevich  (HSE University, Nizhny Novgorod, Russia)

Pascal Hubert   (Université Aix-Marseille, France)                                                                           

Yulij Ilyashenko  (HSE University and the Independent University of Moscow, Russia)

Artur Ishkhanyan  (Institute of Physics, Ashtarak, Armenia)                                                                   

Konstantin Khanin   (University of Toronto, Canada)                                                                                       

Askold Khovanskii   (University of Toronto, Canada)                                                                                           

Victor Kleptsyn  (CNRS, Université de Rennes - 1, France)                                                                               

Alexey Klimenko  (Steklov Institute, Moscow, Russia)                                                                                    

Raphaël Krikorian (Université Cergy Paris, France)                                                                                                

Yury Kudryashov (Texas A & M University, USA)

Zhaofeng Lin  (Université Aix-Marseille, France)                                                                                               

Frank Loray (CNRS, Université de Rennes - 1, France)

Mikhail Lyubich  (Stony Brook University, USA)
Marco Mazzucchelli  (CNRS, ENS de Lyon, France)
Sergei Pilyugin  (Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia)

Olga Pochinka  (HSE University, Nizhny Novgorod, Russia)

Ivan Shilin  (HSE University, Moscow, Russia)

Alexandra Skripchenko  (HSE University, Moscow, Russia)

Laurent Stolovitch (CNRS, Université Côte d'Azur, Nice, France)

Sergei Tabachnikov   (Penn State University, USA)

Vladlen Timorin  (HSE University, Moscow, Russia)

Dmitry Treschev  (Steklov Institute, Moscow, Russia)

Sergei Voronin  (Chelyabinsk State University, Russia)

Melvin Yeung  (University of Hasselt, Belgia)

On Tuesday, November 21, at 20:30, there will be an informal lecture

"Babylonian Lunar Theory", given by Alexander Bufetov.

PROGRAM COMMITEE:  Alexander Bufetov, Alexey Glutsyuk, Dmitry Novikov, Sergei Yakovenko.

ORGANIZING COMMITEE:   Alexander Bufetov, Alexey Glutsyuk (president), Sergei Lando, Dmitry Novikov, Vardan Oganesyan (president of local organizing commitee), Olga Paris-Romaskevich,  Alexandra Skripchenko, Vladlen Timorin, Sergei Yakovenko.

The Venue of the conference is TSAGHKADZOR, a small town in Armenia, around 50 km to the north from  the capital Yerevan. This small town is well-known  as a popular health resort and a major sport center of Armenia. In winter, it is a ski resort.
Tsaghkadzor has 11th century Kecharis monastery: one of the most known Armenian medieval monasteries. Tsaghkadzor is located not far from  Sevan lake and its two 9th century monasteries: Sevanavank (35 min drive) and Hayravank (45 min drive).