Sixth International Workshop on 
Distributed Shared Memory

DSM 2006

Organized At

IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Cluster Computing and the Grid (CCGrid 2006)

 May 16-19, 2006 Singapore

Call for papers

Workshop Co-Chairs

Program Committee Members

Call for Papers


With high performance clustering solutions, Distributed Shared Memory (DSM) systems provide easiness of programming a shared space combined with high performance architecture.

The DSM 2006 workshop organized at the CCGrid 2006 symposium will serve as a major forum to present and share the latest research results of the work by international researchers, developers, and users. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to :

We also encourage authors to present novel ideas, critique of existing work, and application examplers, which demonstrate how DSM technology could be effectively deployed. We also welcome practical work which applies DSM in novel and interesting ways.

You can find here program and slides of last DSM workshop.

Paper Submissions

Authors are invited to submit papers of not more than 8 pages of double column text using single spaced 10 point size type on 8.5 x 11 inch pages, as per IEEE 8.5 x 11 manuscript guidelines. Authors should submit a PostScript (level 2) or PDF file that will print on a PostScript printer. Submission implies the willingness of at least one of the authors to register and present the paper. To upload your paper use :

Proceedings All papers selected for this workshop are peer-reviewed and will be published as a part of the CCGrid 2005 Proceedings. .

Workshop Co-Chairs

Laurent Lefevre
Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon
46, allee d'Italie - 69364 Lyon Cedex 07 - France
Tel: +33 4 72 72 82 28
Fax: +33 4 72 72 80 80

Michael Schoettner
University of Ulm
Department of Distributed Systems
Informatik o-27, 89075 Ulm, Germany
Tel: +49 731 50-24138
Fax: +49 731 50-24142

Program Committee Members

  • Lionel Brunie, National Institute of Applied Sciences of Lyon INSA, France
  • Rasit Eskicioglu, University of Manitoba, Canada
  • Zhiyi Huang, University of Otago, New Zealand
  • Laurent Lefevre, INRIA RESO / LIP, France
  • Alba Cristina M. A. de Melo, University of Brasilia, Brazil
  • Jason Hickey, Caltech, USA
  • Christine Morin, IRISA / INRIA, France
  • Michael Schoettner, University of Ulm, Germany
  • Peter Schulthess, University of Ulm, Germany
  • Assaf Schuster, Technion, Israel
  • Hadi Shahriar Shahhoseini, Iran University of Science Technology, Iran
  • Jackie Silcock, Deakin University, Australia
  • Evan Speight, IBM Austin Research Lab, USA
  • Florin Sultan, NEC, USA
  • David Taniar, Monash University, Australia

  • Program and slides :

    Important Dates:

    Papers due on: 
    Notification of Acceptance: 
    Camera Ready Papers: 
    CCGrid'2006 Symposium:
    December 15, 2005
    January 31, 2006  
    February 15, 2006  
    May 16-19, 2006